Red Carpet at 4th Pakistan Media Awards

Pakistan Media awards were held on 11th January 2014 at the Expo Center in Karachi, Sindh. Awards was hosted by Shamoon Abbasi and Faisal Qureshi. The ceremony was arranged for December 28, 2013, but, due to overwhelming response from the public on online voting for the public poll of selected online nominations , the ceremony was rescheduled for January 11, 2014. PMA is one of the most prominent ceremony of Pakistan, Pakistan Media Awards televised recorded in more than seven countries. The award is a statuette representing a knight having star on chest and officially named as a Pakistan Media Award of Merit.

there were all the stars of TV, Film and Drama are present with Media partners, singers, fashion designers, beauticians and photographers. The Award ceremony took hold with the main objective to escalate and recognize the hard work of Pakistani artists for their outstanding performances to project our culture across the globe through TV drama. Pakistan Media Awards 2014 aims is to revive our film industry through this platform.

Faisal Qureshi Won Best actor Award (Adhori Aurat Geo Tv) wherease Mahira Khan awareded for Best actress (Shre- e-Zaat Hum Tv) at Pakistan Media Awards 2014. Best RJ award goes to Adeel Azher (FM 107), Best Female RJ: Sulmeen Ansari (FM 107.4), Best News Caster male: M.Junaid (Geo Tv), Best Female Newscaster: Ayesha Buksh (Geo Tv), Best Fashion Designer: Zainab Chottani

Best male model: Omer Shehzad, Best Female model: Ayyan Ali, Best Makeup Artist: Angie Marshall, Best Film Director: Syed Ali Raza Usama (Main hoon shahid afridi), Best Morning Show Satellite: Muskurati Morning (Faisal Qureshi. Tv One), Best Drama: Zindagi Gulzar Hai (Hum Tv), Best Drama Director: Sultana Siddiqi (Zindagi Gulzar Hai), Best drama writer: Humaira Ahmed (Zindagi Gulzar Hai), Best drama OST: Ali Zafar (Zindagi Gulzar Hai), Best Supporting Actor: Shamoon Abbasi (Ghayal Aplus), Best Supporting Actor Female: Sabreen Hisbani (Aunn Zara Aplus), Best Sitcom: Kis Din Mera Viyah (Geo Tv).

This time the ceremony honoured the cinematic achievements of 2013 and 2012. Morover, the award ceremony also give tribute to the Pakistani Legends, and Life Time Achievement Award for Theater Category goes to Anwer Maqsood.

The Emerging Talent Acknowledgment is being made for Noman Habib, Maheen Khalid, Ushna Shah, Furqan Khan. The sponsors for award functions are Suzuki, Hashmi, O red Mango, Shan and Shehzan.

The 4th Pakistan Media Award were held to honour the best in film, television, radio and theater of 2013 in Pakistan.

Next Post

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.