Lux Style Awards 2016 Nominations


Nominees for the LUX Style Awards 2016 have been announced and for many designers, directors, musicians and stars, it’s going to be a very joyous Eid.

The nominations list sees a mix of the usual suspects and some young’uns vying for the coveted awards. Will this well-balanced mix of nominees ensure that merit is rewarded? We hope so.

Here’s the complete list of nominees:


Model of the Year (Female)

Amna Babar
Fouzia Aman
Nooray Bhatti
Rabia Butt
Sadaf Kanwal

Model of the Year (Male)

Aimal Khan
Hasnain Lehri
Jahan -e- Khalid
Shahzad Noor
Waleed Khaild

Fashion Photographer

Abdullah Harris
Ayaz Anis
Guddu Shani
Rizwan ul Haq
Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

Hannan Siddique
Omayr Waqar
Raana Khan
Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

Misha Lakhani
Sania Maskatiya
Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

Coco by Zara Shahjahan
Sana Safinaz

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

Ali Xeeshan
Faraz Manan
Shehla Chatoor
The House of Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

Faraz Manan
Sana Safinaz
Sania Maskatiya
Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

Ahmed Bham
Amir Adnan
Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
Nauman Arfeen
Omar Farooq for Republic

Best Emerging Talent

Alee Hasan (Photography)
Ammara Khan (Designer)
Anum Malik (Model)
Hira Shah (Model)
Zara Abid (Model)


Best Film

Jawani Phir Nai Aani – Six Sigma Productions & ARY Films
Manto – GEO A & B Productions
Moor – Azad Films Co & Mandviwalla Entertainment
Shah – Logo Films & Media
Wrong No. – YNH Films & ARY Films

Best Film Actress

Mahira Khan for Bin Roye
Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Samia Mumtaz for Moor
Sania Saeed for Manto
Sohai Abro for Wrong No

Best Film Actor

Adnan Sarwar for Shah
Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Hameed Sheikh for Moor
Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Film Director

Adnan Sarwar for Shah
Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor
Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye
Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Supporting Actress

Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye
Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Nimra Bucha for Manto
Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Supporting Actor

Ali Safina for Jalaibee
Javed Sheikh for Wrong No.
Shaz Khan for Moor
Wasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore

Best Singer (Male) – Film

Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore
Ali Sethi for Aah Ko Chahiye OST Manto
Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye
Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor

Best Singer (Female) – Film

Abida Parveen for Maula OST Bin Roye
Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto
Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor
Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye
Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey


Album of the year

Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp
Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori
Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi
Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi
Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz

Song of the Year

Jogiya by Javed Bashir
Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar
Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band
Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah
Tamasha by Khumariyaan

Best Music Video Director

Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi
Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi
Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar
Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz
Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo

Best Emerging Talent

Ali Suhail
Mehdi Maloof
Slow Spin
The Tamashbeens


Best TV Play

Mohabbat Aag Si
Rung Lagaa
Sadqay Tumhare

Best TV Actor

Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay
Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga
Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor
Noor Hassan for Muqaddas
Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar-e-Dil

Best TV Actress

Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si
Mahirah Khan for Sadqay Tumharay
Maya Ali for Diyar-e-Dil
Saima Noor in Rang Laga
Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Director

Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki Kaneez
Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga
Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare
Haseeb Hassan for Diyar-e-Dil
Sabiha Sumar for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Writer

Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas
Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar-e-Dil
Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si
Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare
Sana Fahad for Rang Laga

Best Original Soundtrack

Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali
Diyar-e-Dil by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani
Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb
Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan
Mol by Bushra Bilal

Lux Style Awards 2016 nominations are out — did your favourite star make the cut?

Next Post

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.